My Fur Baby

Now that I’ve gotten some thoughts down I felt like it was the right time to introduce my friend/therapist/pillow/occasional wet-wipe/food processor. This ladies and gentleman is my wonderful fur baby Payge.

IMG_5043

As you probably noticed by the introduction she is a very good multipurpose dog who comes in handy for a huge array of needs, and desires really. She is awesome. But really only when she wants to be. I adopted her from North Shore Anima League when she was only 2 months old. She is me if I was a slightly over weight furry dog with a food addiction and used tissue addiction. I don’t judge her though because we all have our quirks.

Like myself she is extremely lazy and spends about 90% of each day lounging on whatever comfy surface she can plant her furry body on


And she has mastered the look of the “interested in what you’re saying but not sure what you’re saying but you can keep talking because I love you”


But she, like myself, hates being photographed so it’s always hard to get a clear photo of her looking directly at me unless I have food in my hand because getting whatever edible thing I have in my hand is so worth taking a picture. However, I have to be quick because within seconds she’s up and trying to snatch it out of my hands (she’s very impatient like that)


Unless I have food in my hand because getting whatever edible thing I have in my hand is so worth taking a picture. However, I have to be quick because within seconds she’s up and trying to snatch it out of my hands (she’s very impatient like that).
So now that she’s been properly introduced here is one last photo of her this past Halloween as TaunTaun with Luke Skywalker on her back and begging grandma for food as usual.


I love that furry waste basket.

One thought on “My Fur Baby

Leave a Reply

