When you listen and don’t watch (comedy ensues)

Avia puts on an episode of the muppets and although I’m listening I’m not actually watching the tv:

“Wow very impressive!”

“You should see me in the shower. 10 seconds. In, out, everything is clean.”

Me: See somebody gets me.

Avia: Mom, that was a roach.

Me: 😐

After some thought I realized he’s really more of a prawn which doesn’t really make me feel any better since shrimp are like the roaches of ocean. I suppose I set myself up for that one…

Leave a Reply

